My Tara as Princess Tutu

My Tara as Princess Tutu

Monday was the best day for both of us. Tara made some good contacts at the con and I am seeing the light at the end of a tunnel of many tiny tasks that needed to be completed.

I am finally, finally wrapping up the final touches on the Mt. Hood Cherokee newsletter I volunteered to edit. What a relief. I don’t think I’ll ever catch up on your blogs. Good heavens you all write a lot of posts. I love them all and I’ll just have to skim them, so sorry. I’ve been nominated for blogging awards and I’ll bet those lovely ladies think I didn’t even notice! But I *will* get to them, and thank you so very, very much for the love. I finally got things worked out with Oregon DMV and I’ll be getting my plates soon. They will say DRAGNS, isn’t that marvelous? I am so excited to christen the Dragon Wagon II with her new plates.

T got an invite to join a themed group of cosplayers next year. I won’t tell you what they have planned, and it will be a surprise. She hung out with a friend she hadn’t yet spent time with. She enjoyed the awesome weather.

My highlight of the day today? Inigo Montoya battling the Dread Pirate Roberts (cosplayed by Wesley).

"You seem a decent fellow... I hate to kill you. "

“You seem a decent fellow… I hate to kill you. ” “You seem a decent fellow…I hate to die.”

Steam Powered Giraffe!

Steam Powered Giraffe!

black fighter

black fighter

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I took a dozen photos

I took a dozen photos, but she is so self-critical. “Ugh, my leg isn’t right. The other one is all wrong.” To her credit, she is on beat-up shoes and the concrete is on a slope. But to my novice eyes, it’s lovely.

Adorable

Adorable

Please see the source here.

Please see the source here. I think she did a great job on her cosplay, what do you think?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Can we take your picture?

Can we take your picture?

punishment

punishment

nice interpretation

nice interpretation

